Planning Commission

The Town of Normal Planning Commission consists of 7 members appointed by the Mayor and Council.  The powers and duties of the Commission are set forth in Sections 10.3 and 15.12 of the Town of Normal Municipal Code. 

The Commission's powers and duties include:
  • To make recommendations to the Town Council concerning revisions to ordinances in regards to subdivision and zoning, in addition to revisions to the zoning map
  • To prepare and recommend to the Town Council a Comprehensive Plan
  • To review all proposed plats for new subdivisions or re-subdivisions of land within the corporate limits and make recommendations to the Town Council
  • To review new and revised Planned Unit Developments (PUDs) as well as properties subject to the Town's Site Plan Review process
If you are interested in serving on this commission, please fill out an Interest Form.  Your information will be kept on file and considered as vacancies arise.
  • 5:00 p.m.         
  • First Thursday following the first Monday of each month
  • Uptown Station, 4th Floor          Council Chambers                                  11 Uptown Circle                          Normal, IL 61761
  • Always open to the public
  • Free parking in the attached parking deck

Members and Term Expiration Dates

Rick Boser
Bob Broad
Rachael Lund 3/31/2023
Michael Matejka
R.C. McBride, Vice Chairperson
Tracy Widergren 3/31/2023


Agendas available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda
View All Agendas


Minutes available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes
View All Minutes


Reports available prior to the meeting.
Most Recent Reports
View All Reports


  1. a variety of icons The Town of Normal is dedicated to providing aids and services leading to effective communication for persons with disabilities so they can participate equally in the Town’s initiatives. If you need assistance accessing or reading materials provided by the Town, please reach out to the Town of Normal ADA Coordinator Greg Troemel at 309-454-9580.

Application Forms