Contact Us

Annex Office

Parks and Recreation Office
The Normal Parks and Recreation Department is located at 100 East Phoenix Avenue (off Linden Street) in Normal, Illinois - next to the Normal Police Department. Our office is open Monday - Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.

Social Media
Like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for all the latest updates!

Social Media


Contact Category
Parks & Recreation Office
100 E. Phoenix Avenue
Normal, Illinois 61701
Phone: (309) 454-9540
Fax: (309) 454-9701



Doug Damery
Director
(309) 454-9544
ddamery@normal.org


Gene Kotlinski
Assistant Director of Park Maintenance Operations
(309) 454-9724
gkotlinski@normal.org

Park Maintenance Manager
Park Supervisor Oversight
Adopt-a-Program Coordinator
Community Garden Coordinator
James Wayne
Assistant Director of Business & Recreation Operations
(309) 454-9545
jwayne@normal.org

Business Operations
Recreation Supervisor Oversight
Tony Axelson
Youth Sports/Teens Supervisor
(309) 454-9779
taxelson@normal.org

Youth Sports
Teen Programs
Community Activity Center Facility Rentals
Karen Carrigan
Office Associate
(309) 454-9541
kcarrigan@normal.org



Colette Farner
Youth Programs and Cultural Arts Supervisor
(309) 454-9543
cfarner@normal.org

Cultural Art Programs (Dance, Music, Gymnastics)
Day Camp
Dress Up Movies
Sounds of the Connie Link Amphitheatre
Cary Frey
Adult Programs/Sports Supervisor
(309) 454-9546
cfrey@normal.org

Adult Fitness
Adult Sports & Leagues
Champion Fields & Tournaments
Trips
Karen Gibson
Office Associate
(309) 454-9540
kgibson@normal.org


Wendy Long
Marketing and Communications Specialist
(309) 433-3420
wlong@normal.org

Marketing
Media Relations

Angela Malone
Aquatics and Special Events Supervisor
(309) 454-9558
amalone@normal.org

Aquatic Programming & Operations
Anderson & Fairview Family Aquatic Center
Haunted Trail
Easter Egg Hunt
Phone Calls & Breakfast with Santa
Marti Moses
Office Associate
(309) 454-9542
mmoses@normal.org


Kristal Tetter
Before and After School Supervisor
(309) 454-9721
ktetter@normal.org

Before and After School Recreation Program
Spring Break Programs
Time Out Programs

Ironwood Golf Course
Contact Category
Craig Onsrud
Golf Course Manager
(309) 454-9620
consrud@normal.org

Golf Outings
Adult & Junior Golf Clinics
Junior Golf Academy
Tyler Bain
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9568
tbain@normal.org


Ironwood Golf Course Maintenance
Horticulture
Tree Planting/Removing/Trimming

Park Maintenance
Contact Category
Gene Kotlinski
Assistant Director of Park Maintenance Operations
(309) 454-9724
gkotlinski@normal.org

Park Maintenance Manager
Park Supervisors Oversight
Adopt-a-Program Coordinator
Community Garden Coordinator
Tyler Bain
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9568
tbain@normal.org

Horticulture
Tree Planting/Removing/Trimming
Ironwood Golf Course Maintenance

Tom Butler
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9551
tbutler@normal.org

Park Maintenance Operations
Park Cleaning & Playground Maintenance
Trail Maintenance
Mowing Operations
Clint Johnson
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9566
cjohnson@normal.org

Facility Maintenance Operations
Champion Field Maintenance Operations
Park Athletic Field Maintenance
Aquatic Facility Maintenance