Contact Us

Parks and Recreation Office
Contact Category
Parks & Recreation Office
100 E. Phoenix Avenue
Normal, Illinois 61701
Phone: (309) 454-9540
Fax: (309) 454-9701

Facebook - /NormalParks.org

Twitter - @NormalILParks


Gene Kotlinski
Assistant Director of Park Maintenance Operations
(309) 454-9724
gkotlinski@normal.org

Park Maintenance Manager
Park Supervisor Oversight
Adopt-a-Program Coordinator
Community Garden Coordinator
James Wayne
Assistant Director of Business & Recreation Operations
(309) 454-9545
jwayne@normal.org

Business Operations
Recreation Supervisor Oversight
Tony Axelson
Youth Sports/Teens Supervisor
(309) 454-9779
taxelson@normal.org

Youth Sports
Teen Programs
Community Activity Center Facility Rentals
Jenni Blum
Communications & Marketing Specialist
(309) 433-3420
jblum@normal.org

Advertising
Media & Publications
Social Media
Worldwide Day of Play
Karen Carrigan
Office Associate
(309) 454-9541
kcarrigan@normal.org




Colette Farner
Youth Programs and Cultural Arts Supervisor
(309) 454-9543
cfarner@normal.org

Cultural Art Programs (Dance, Music, Gymnastics)
Day Camp
Dress Up Movies
Sounds of the Connie Link Amphitheatre
Cary Frey
Adult Programs/Sports Supervisor
(309) 454-9546
cfrey@normal.org

Adult Fitness
Adult Sports & Leagues
Champion Fields & Tournaments
Major League Baseball Trips
Karen Gibson
Office Associate
(309) 454-9540
kgibson@normal.org


Laurie Hansen
Before and After School Assistant Supervisor
(309) 454-9661
lhansen@normal.org



Angela Malone
Aquatics and Special Events Supervisor
(309) 454-9558
amalone@normal.org

Aquatic Programming & Operations
Anderson & Fairview Family Aquatic Center
Haunted Trail
Easter Egg Hunt
Phone Calls & Breakfast with Santa
Marti Moses
Office Associate
(309) 454-9542
mmoses@normal.org


Kristal Tetter
Before and After School Supervisor
(309) 454-9721
ktetter@normal.org

Before and After School Recreation Program
Spring Break Programs
Time Out Programs

Ironwood Golf Course
Contact Category
Craig Onsrud
Golf Course Manager
(309) 454-9620
consrud@normal.org

Golf Outings
Adult & Junior Golf Clinics
Junior Golf Academy
Tyler Bain
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9568
tbain@normal.org


Ironwood Golf Course Maintenance
Horticulture
Tree Planting/Removing/Trimming
David Cosenza
Equipment Technician
(309) 454-9567
dcosenza@normal.org



Normal Theater
Contact Category
Adam Fox
Theater & Civic Arts Manager
(309) 454-9720
afox@normal.org
Normal Theater
Film Festivals
Make Music Normal

Park Maintenance
Contact Category
Gene Kotlinski
Assistant Director of Park Maintenance Operations
(309) 454-9724
gkotlinski@normal.org

Park Maintenance Manager
Park Supervisors Oversight
Adopt-a-Program Coordinator
Community Garden Coordinator
Tyler Bain
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9568
tbain@normal.org

Horticulture
Tree Planting/Removing/Trimming
Ironwood Golf Course Maintenance

Tom Butler
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9551
tbutler@normal.org

Park Maintenance Operations
Park Cleaning & Playground Maintenance
Trail Maintenance
Mowing Operations
Clint Johnson
Park Maintenance Supervisor
(309) 454-9566
cjohnson@normal.org

Facility Maintenance Operations
Champion Field Maintenance Operations
Park Athletic Field Maintenance
Aquatic Facility Maintenance