Contact Us

Annex Office

Parks and Recreation Office
The Normal Parks and Recreation Department is located at 100 East Phoenix Avenue (off Linden Street) in Normal, Illinois - next to the Normal Police Department. Our office is open Monday - Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.

Social Media
Like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for all the latest updates!

Social Media

For facility closures, event or program cancellations, and updates, please call the Rec Line at 309-433-3434.

Facilities Addresses and Phone Numbers

Facility Phone Number (309 area code) Street Address (Normal, IL 61761)
Parks and Recreation Office 454-9540 100 E. Phoenix
Anderson Aquatic Center 454-9550 100 S. Maple St.
Children's Discovery Museum 433-3444 101 E. Beaufort St.
Fairview Family Aquatic Center 454-9779 801 N. Main St
Ironwood Golf Course Pro Shop 454-9555  1901 N. Towanda Ave
Normal Theater 454-9722 209 W North St
SOAR 434-2260  115 E Washington St, Bloomington, 61701

Contact Our Staff

Name Title  Phone Number Email Category
Doug Damery Director 454-9544 ddamery@normal.org  
Gene Kotlinski Assistant Director of Park Maintenance Operations 454-9724 gkotlinski@normal.org Park Maintenance Manager
Park Supervisor Oversight
Adopt-a-Program Coordinator
Community Garden Coordinator
James Wayne Assistant Director of Business & Recreation Operations 454-9545 jwayne@normal.org Business Operations
Recreation Supervisor Oversight
Tony Axelson Youth Sports/Teens Supervisor 454-9779 taxelson@normal.org Youth Sports
Teen Programs
Community Activity Center Facility Rentals 
Karen Carrigan Office Associate 454-9541

kcarrigan@normal.org  
Colette Farner Youth Programs and Cultural Arts Supervisor 454-9543 cfarner@normal.org Cultural Art Programs (Dance, Music, Gymnastics)
Day Camp
Dress Up Movies
Sounds of the Connie Link Amphitheatre 
Cary Frey Adult Programs/Sports Supervisor 454-9546 cfrey@normal.org Adult Fitness
Adult Sports & Leagues
Champion Fields & Tournaments
Trips 
Karen Gibson Office Associate 454-9540 kgibson@normal.org  
Wendy Long Marketing and Communications Specialist  454-9540 wlong@normal.org Marketing
Media Relations
Angela Malone Aquatics and Special Events Supervisor 454-9558 amalone@normal.org Aquatic Programming & Operations
Anderson & Fairview Family Aquatic Center
Haunted Trail
Easter Egg Hunt
Phone Calls & Breakfast with Santa
Marti Moses Office Associate 454-9542 ktetter@normal.org Before and After School Recreation Program
Spring Break Programs
Time Out Programs
Craig Onsrud Ironwood Golf Course Manager 454-9620 consrud@normal.org Golf Outings
Adult & Junior Golf Clinics
Junior Golf Academy
Tyler Bain Park Maintenance Supervisor 454-9568 tbain@normal.org Ironwood Golf Course Maintenance
Horticulture
Tree Planting/Removing/Trimming 
Tom Butler Park Maintenance Supervisor 454-9551 tbutler@normal.org Park Maintenance Operations
Park Cleaning & Playground Maintenance
Trail Maintenance
Mowing Operations
Clint Johnson Park Maintenance Supervisor 454-9566 cjohnson@normal.org Facility Maintenance Operations
Champion Field Maintenance Operations
Park Athletic Field Maintenance
Aquatic Facility Maintenance